DRAFT

HAMPTON HISTORICAL SOCIETY ANNUAL MEETING OCTOBER 14, 2016

The meeting was called to order by President Candice Stellmach at 6:30pm.

Treasurer's report - Ben Moore

Ben noted the financial statements are in the program book, distributed to all

members at the meeting. Minutes of the 2015 annual meeting are in the program book. Moved by Bill Keating, second by Rich Hureau to accept the minutes. Motion passed unanimously.

Report of the Nominating committee - Rusty Bridle, chairman

Rusty reported Candice Stellmach and Ken Lobdell are retiring from the board of trustees. He thanked them for their service and commitment to the Society.

Rusty introduced the members of the Nominating committee: Betty Moore, Blake Chichester, Kate Pratt and Rusty Bridle.

The Nominating committee recommends returning trustees Rick Griffin, Dyana Martin and Karen Raynes and new member Gary Grashow for three year terms.

Moved by Bob Dennett, second by Sammi Moe to approve the recommendation of the Nominating committee. Motion passed unanimously.

Current trustees who will continue with their terms are Bob Dennett, Ben Moore, Kate Pratt, Rusty Bridle, Blake Chichester, Rich Hureau, Linda Metcalf, Kathy McLaughlin and Joshua Silveira with Betty Moore, Executive Director.

Per the bylaws nominations were made for the 2016-2017 Nominating committee, Lisa Grashow and Jim Metcalf. Moved by Betty Moore, second Candice Stellmach. Motion approved unanimously.

Moved to adjourn the annual meeting by Ben Moore, second Rusty Bridle. Motion was passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 6:50pm.

Program introduction by Betty Moore. Betty introduced Matthew Thomas, author of <u>Powder Houses of New England</u> who presented a lecture and slide show.

Respectfully submitted, Kate Pratt, Secretary